Reviews

Providing our patients with exceptional physical therapy care and service since 1992

We are committed to offer you and your loved ones the highest quality of care and an experience to exceed your expectations. We are humble to listen, accept and tirelessly strive to improve. We value your feedback very much. Share your experience with your physicians, friends and family if you like our service. If there are certain expectations you had, please do let us know as well. Your feedback helps us improve at our services, so please let us know about how we are doing.

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"Golden Hills definitely deserves more than 5 stars. My father had been going there for PT since October until now due to insurance change, but he loves the friendly and caring staff there. Ali was his physical therapist, and he is an amazing one at that. He always makes you work hard and is not afraid to make you adjust if you are doing an exercise incorrectly or insufficiently. Doing his therapy at Golden Hills helped him improve a lot and kept him motivated due to the empathetic staff and friendly environment. They always try to get you started on your session on time and sometimes early if they see you are already there. Definitely recommend Golden Hills to anyone! Thank you to all the staff there at Golden Hills, shoutout to Ali :)"
Jan 31, 2021
From Google
"After spending six or seven months recovering from Distal Biceps tendon surgery and hospital therapy(which I also had a great OT), I was recommended to GHPT for “Work Hardening Therapy.” Most of my previous therapy was learning to use my arm again and lift at least 20lbs. When I first arrived here I was surprised at how busy it was and how many employees there were. It was a little overwhelming for a minute or 2 but impressive how this outfit was working! I washed my hands, met my therapist, and they went right to work testing my abilities and taking note progressing every week. Though it was pretty challenging they listened and backed off a little and addressed the problems until I was able to accomplish the rest of my 12 sessions normally. Now I feel more confident at work and while working out and feel good about continuing on my own. Special Kudos to Miss Kush and Angel who were with me throughout my visits. Further Kudos to the rest of the staff for their friendly and diligent teamwork! Eddie P"
Jan 14, 2021
From Google
"I tore my labrum in my left hip approximately June of 2019. I can’t recall how it happened, but I did my best to listen to what the doctors were telling me it was / what it could be. Flash forward to February of 2020, is when I had the surgery to repair it. Long story short, I started my physical therapy with Golden Hills Therapy in May of 2020. To my physical therapists: Quan Chen and Deep, you guys gave me hope that one day I would be better. From the knowledge you both held, to the number of exercises I performed, it was hard work and I had a lot of fun rising to those challenges. To the physical therapy aids: Monica, Toby, Angel, and Hank (sorry if I missed anyone) you guys were awesome! You guys were so comforting and warm. I enjoyed all the conversations we had about fitness. To the front desk staff, you guys were calm and down to earth. Always made me feel welcomed and made scheduling my appointments as easy and reasonable as possible. From start to the finish, I loved every moment I experienced at Golden Hills Therapy. Every person I encountered was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I usually would leave PT drenched in sweat or sore / stiff from the sessions, but it was all for a greater good. If I had the choice to come back, I wouldn’t hesitate. Thank you Golden Hills!"
Dec 31, 2020
From Google
"I went to Golden Hills for my 'frozen' shoulder and a hip/leg problem. Arpana was my PT and I found her very knowledgeable and helpful. I am almost completely recovered after I completed all my sessions. They are quite busy and the Assistants work with multiple patients at the same time, but they always answered my questions and helped explain the exercises. If my PT was with another patient when I came in, I would just do my exercises first and see her when she was available. I was fine with that. They greet you with respect and all the staff was professional and courteous."
Dec 08, 2020
From Google
"Posting on behalf of my mother who's in her late 50s. The clinic helped her with physical therapy. The team is very helpful and focused on individual care, goals, and needs. The treatment my mother received helped her increase her quality of life and regained strength and ability."
Nov 19, 2020
From Google
"Everyone there at the office is very nice and helpful, Doctor Deep is very easy to talk to and super laidback and definitely knows what he’s talking about, just want to thank everyone there that’s helped me so far, appreciate you."
Nov 11, 2020
From Google
"I would like to say they are wonderful Jamil and Anshoo for taking care of my mom and dad. I would like to recommend GHPT to my family"
Nov 07, 2020
From Google
"I have been suffering from severe calf muscle pain since teenage and the pain was getting worst day by day. The pain got unbearable during my pregnancy. I tried calf massager/ hand massage, introduced lacking dietary supplements to ease the pain but those did not help me much. Shashi suggested exercises that really helped me get rid of my pain not only during pregnancy but forever. These simple stretching exercises really did wonders. I strongly recommend Shashi’s counseling."
Nov 02, 2020
From Google
"A very dedicated and concerned staff. My wife was their patient and she recommended me to go there too. At the end of my therapy sessions, I graduated with no back pain. At the end of every session, had a one to one meeting with Shashi, the head there. They took care of all the communication with the insurance also. I would highly recommend their clinic."
Oct 27, 2020
From Google
"I had severe lower back pain issues since 3 years. I saw Deep and Khushbu at Golden Health Physical Therapy. I am pain free since few months now. Deep and Khushbu were a thorough professional and very helpful through out the process. They understood my concerns + limitations, patiently worked on my case & explained how to do the exercises. Overall, it was a positive experience at this clinic. It was easy to book appointments, the staff was friendly, clinic was clean/ hygienic and pricing was reasonable. I would highly recommend this place."
Oct 24, 2020
From Google
"Treatment given to me was excelent and i am satisfied. I am able to walk now without pain or difficulty. A very special thanks and heart felt gratitude to all the staff especially my therapist Kuan Tien"
Oct 22, 2020
From Google
"After being in bad back pain for nearly 10 years and seeing many other physical therapists, I saw Shashi at Golden Health Physical Therapy. I am 99% pain free for last two years. Majority of my relief has come from treatment at Golden Hills Physical Therapy. Shashi and his staff have a practical approach to treatment. They diagnose the problem thoroughly, they understand the root cause from lifestyle, they explain how to do exercises, how exercises will help and follow up until full recovery. Exercises given do not need expensive equipment, so that they can be done easily at home regularly. This speeds up the recovery and does not tie you into depending on many follow up visits. My back pain had become my life, but I have gotten my life back! Thanks so much Shashi and his staff."
Oct 17, 2020
From Google
"I had severe back pain. Shashi did very quick diagnosis for root cause. Provided an excellent, personalized treatment. Suggested several exercises, customized to my need and comfort level. The recovery process very quick, much sooner than I expected. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The place is comfortable with large, open room for exercise, treatment. Shashi is the best!!! I highly recommend this clinic."
Oct 12, 2020
From Google
"The doctors are good and the service is awesome. It is a little cramped at times but they staff do treat you right. They will also set you up for success after discharge. Their ultimate goal is to never see you again as bad as that sounds, but it is a great thing!"
Aug 25, 2020
From Google
"Although I didnt think I'd ever be here again.. I am surely thankful.. because the people are always so courteous and the vibe is smooth I've gone when it was very packed and also when it wasn't to filled.. either way they ask how your doing and are supportive of making sure your comfortable. They are sincerely concerned with how you feel! which is Lacked in many other places in normal Living.."
Jan 28, 2020
From Google
"It is really great place and very good therapists I had a pain in my upper back for two year and every time i go to doctors they used to give me medicine to release the bane until one of the doctor send me to check with SHASHI BRAHMBHATT AT GOLDEN HILLS Physical Therapy and then after the therapist explains to me what was going on that the reason of the pain is not my back it is because of my scapulas i have been there for three weeks and my back pain is almost gone . Thank u guys"
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"Very knowledgeable staff. Friendly."
Jan 10, 2020
From Google
Jan 29, 2019
From Google
"I have lower back issues and missed 3 months of work. I attended Golden Hills for about 5 months and saw tremendous results. The physical therapist I saw was Meera. She was very informative, knowledgeble, and answered all the questions that I had. She gave me a set of exercises that helped relieve the pain in my back so that I could go back to work. Working at Trader Joe's is not easy on the back, but I am much better now thanks to Meera and the rest of the staff at Golden Hills. Everyone would greet me by name from the ladies at the front desk, to the staff on the floor, and of course Meera. I would still be going in for check ups if I hadn't moved to Dallas. I highly recommend Golden Hills Physical Therapy."
Jan 23, 2019
From Google
"My wife had bad pain on back side neck & upper back side. She tried hot and cold gel as primary care but pain was increased high in 6-7 days. Then we visited this physiotherapy center and after 2 visit itself my wife was feeling much better. 95 % pain went away. Roselle ( therapist) cured my wife's pain. They suggested some exercise and for 100 % paon free. The center and staff is awesome !!!!! I recommend it ."
Jan 08, 2019
From Google
"Professional and efficient therapy with the reasonable price. They know what they are doing!"
Oct 09, 2018
From Google
Jul 26, 2018
From Google
"I started coming to therapy here for back pain. They were able to customize the treatment to my needs and duration of time as well. After a few visits, I am free of nagging back pain. One of the best things about this team is that they listen and understand you before suggesting solutions. Everyone including the front office and aides here have been simply amazing! Such a driven team that wants to be here and their purpose is very clear "patient satisfaction." I thought I would dread doing PT, but Golden Hills has made it something I look forward to. You walk out a different person. Nice music, smiling people who really want to help and a dedicated therapist. I am going to be their life long customer and would recommend anybody who is committed to getting better to come to Golden Hills Physical Therapy. They really treat you like family."
Jun 27, 2018
From Google
May 03, 2018
From Google
"After years of pain my body finally feels good again. I was a terrible car accident more than 5yrs ago and have been in pain since. My Dr's tried all kinds of medications to help manage the pain until I finally saw an Orthopedic Specialist who recommended Physical Therapy and I can honestly say it was the best thing that ever happened to me. I went from barely being able to bend half way to being able to touch the floor, I can finally go up and down the stairs with no problem. Kinjal was my PT instructor and she help me get my life back. She took the stiffness in my lower back and hip and made more bearable to move around more. I can finally move around more. I just want to say Thank you to Kinjal and the great PT aids for all their support and help. I really couldn't have done it without guys. Kinjal, my lower back is doing some much better, thank you so much you are truly a miracle worker, the liquid in my hips finally drained it's self out so thank you from saving me from more pain pills and cordazone shots. You are the best. I have decided to invest in some PT equipment so that I can continue on getting stronger and losing more weight. Thank you so much! Please talk to your Dr's about doing PT for joint pain and aches, muscle spasms, stiffness. Don't just let them fill you up with medication, Phyiscal Therapy is the way to go!"
Jan 31, 2018
From Google
"nice place, friendly and big room with a lot of equipments."
Jan 18, 2018
From Google
"Awesome!"
May 28, 2017
From Google
"The place: They have 4 private physical therapy rooms and a common room for the physical therapy exercises. The staff: Extremely friendly and multi lingual staff with fluency in English, Spanish, Hindi, Mandarin, Vietnamese, Filipino, Gujarati, Punjabi. Insurance: They accept a wide range of insurance. The experience: They go out of the way to make sure the patient feels comfortable. The therapists are well experienced and certainly know their work. They understand the traffic around the area and accommodate you a bit late too The age group: They cater to all age groups I have seen children from 8 to elderly patients. Intact they were amongst the few who were accepting young patients"
Jan 27, 2017
From Google
"great clinic for physical Therapy in san jose .... great Dr."
Feb 25, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

“Golden Hills is a place where I feel accepted by the entire staff and even other patients. The therapy there is more than physical.”

Carlos Medeiros
Patient


“After a fall at work that caused me to have multiple injuries, I was fortunate to be sent to Golden Hills for physical therapy and recovery. The entire staff are well-trained and dedicated to helping people learn to cope with many types of injuries. From treatment and exercise to personal attention and encouragement, each person is treated with respect and help in all parts of recovery. I would recommend anyone to work with this team.”

Barbara Stanley-Able
Patient


“The compassionate care I have received at Golden Hills has proven to be therapy for my spirit as well as for my body.”

Kathleen Homen
Patient


“Two years ago my daughter injured her knee. We were sent to Golden Hills Physical Therapy. My first question was ‘Do you work with children and young adults?’ …. We quickly learned how well Golden Hills did work with children. …. It is truly a special place where kids can get help and feel good about their progress.”

Lana Terry
Patient


“Golden Hills Physical Therapy is the best thing that’s happened to me. Without the therapy, I would not have made it with work activities and even now at home. They listen to you and they care.”

Angie Juarez
Patient


“Robin, your wonderful smile and cool demeanor always made coming to Golden Hills a great experience. Right when I arrive, you and Darlene always lifted my spirits whenever I felt down from my injuries. Saad I want to thank you for being an integral part of my recovery. You’ve taught me the proper way of strengthening the surrounding muscles of my elbow and knee. Without that I wouldn’t be able to get the use of my left arm back or walk without pain. Thank you so much. “

AnnaLiza Labador
Patient


“When a friend referred me to Golden Hills Physical Therapy she said, It’s a little far from your house, but it’s worth it. Saad Shaban is hands down, the best physical therapist I have ever worked with. His philosophy of not comparing my progress with others has saved me from feeling discouraged. His vision of making sure I am able to use my body as it was intended, has made me enthusiastic about each new, practical, everyday function I achieve. It’s not about how high you can raise your arm, but how you use it to perform everyday tasks that measure your success, he said. When I mentioned I was having trouble putting dishes away, Saad devised a new way of doing an old exercise that would simulate the movement I needed. He is always looking and listening. When he sees or hears something that requires his attention, he will design a solution to solve the problem. His manner is always gentle, encouraging and enthusiastic. He owns and celebrates each new achievement with me. It’s such a pleasure to go there; it’s definitely hard work, but it’s enjoyable because the entire team is supportive, friendly and professional. If you want to achieve your rehabilitation goals, then Golden Hills Physical Therapy is the answer. It has definitely been worth the longer drive.”

Barbara Jacobs
Patient


“Thanks for your great effort.”

George Griffin, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon


“The one and only place I consider sending my patients. The best.”

Mike Losey, MD
Internist


“I want to thank you … for the good quality and efficient service that you provide my patients.”

Ramon L. Jimenez, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon


“… extremely accomodating to the patients, extremely professional, and most importantly did an outstanding job with their therapy services.”

Jeffrey S. Kanel, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon


“You are one of the best therapy offices in town. I’d send all my patients there if I could.”

Edward C. Littlejohn, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon


“We are sending our patients to Golden Hills Orthopedic & Sports Physical Therapy whenever possible. Their treatment is outstanding. The patients recover well, and with what appears to be fewer treatments than other physical therapy centers.”

Philip F. Mac, MD
Internist


“The website is excellent. Very informative and looks great!”

Vijay Thukral, MD
Internal Medicine


“Good job! Keep up the good work.”

Jeffrey T. Holmes, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon


“Our patients are pleased with your services. We appreciate how fast you are able to accommodate people.”

Adrienne Sabin, DPM